Meet the Staff

smile

 

Lauren Moriguchi, Director

Lauren Moriguchi, Director
Email: lauren.k.moriguchi@hawaii.gov

Lauren was born and raised on Oahu, and has worked in education for more than 15 years at the district and state levels, including the Hawaii Department of Education. She has served as an educational specialist, preschool teacher, special educator, resource teacher and mentor teacher.

A graduate of the University of Idaho, she received her bachelor’s degree in Child, Family and Consumer Sciences with an emphasis on early childhood, and a minor in Aging Studies. She is currently working on her master’s degree in Curriculum Studies with an emphasis on early childhood.

 

 

 

Staff

Jorene Barut
Program Specialist
Email: jorene_barut@notes.k12.hi.us
Chris Jackson
Program Specialist (Head Start)
Email: christine_jackson@notes.k12.hi.us
Kevin Kabasawa
Data Processing User Support Technician (DPUST)
Email: kevin_kabasawa@notes.k12.hi.us
Corinne Kalani
State Office Teacher
Email: corinne_kalani@notes.k12.hi.us
Phyllis Kawamoto
State Office Teacher
Email: phyllis_kawamoto@notes.k12.hi.us
Jeff Larson
Research Statistician
Email: jeffrey_larson@notes.k12.hi.us
Coleen Momohara
Early Learning Educational Specialist
Email: coleen_momohara@notes.k12.hi.us
Carmela Pablo
State Office Teacher
Email: carmela_pablo@notes.k12.hi.us
Lisa Teruya
Secretary
Email: lisa_teruya@notes.k12.hi.us
Wimmie Wong Lui
Policy Analyst
Email: wimmie_wong_lui@notes.k12.hi.us